Admissions requirements, class sizes, tuition and financial aid for 153 accredited independent Montessori schools, checked on each school’s own website.
Montessori schools use mixed-age classrooms, hands-on materials and child-led work periods, and most do not use an entrance test. This list covers the 153 accredited independent schools in our national database whose own websites describe a Montessori program, from toddler and primary programs to Montessori middle and high schools.
Select any school name to open its full profile on our regional page, with its mission, what sets it apart, class size, financial aid and links to its official pages.
| School ↕ | City ↕ | State ↕ | Type ↕ | Grades | Avg class ↕ | Testing ↕ | Deadline | Profile |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adams Montessori SchoolMontessori · Nonsectarian | Quincy | MA | Day | Toddler (15 months) to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Feb 15, 2027, then rolling | Full profile |
| Amherst Montessori SchoolMontessori | Amherst | MA | Day | Infant to 6 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Andover School of MontessoriMontessori | Andover | MA | Day | Age 2.9 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 31 (2025-26 cycle, early consideration) | Full profile |
| Bay Farm Montessori AcademyMontessori | Duxbury | MA | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Cambridge Montessori SchoolMontessori | Cambridge | MA | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Jan 31 priority (2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| Cobb School MontessoriMontessori | Simsbury | CT | Day | Toddler to 6 (15 months to 12 years) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Feb 15, 2027 (early decision Dec 1, 2026) | Full profile |
| Fraser Woods Montessori SchoolMontessori | Newtown | CT | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Feb 1 (for March decision; year not stated) | Full profile |
| Harborlight MontessoriMontessori | Beverly | MA | Day | Infant to 8 | 16 | School’s own assessment | Rolling (apply by Nov 1 encouraged) | Full profile |
| Hollis Montessori SchoolMontessori | Hollis | NH | Day | Age 3 to 9 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | January priority, then rolling (fall 2027) | Full profile |
| Inly SchoolMontessori | Scituate | MA | Day | Toddler to 8 | 14 to 24 | Not stated by school | Jan 31, 2027 | Full profile |
| Jackson Walnut Park SchoolsMontessori · Faith: Catholic | Newton | MA | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Jan 16 (2025-26 cycle); rolling after | Full profile |
| Kennebec Montessori SchoolMontessori | Fairfield | ME | Day | PreK to 6 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Kingsley Montessori SchoolProgressive · Montessori | Boston | MA | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Feb 1, 2027 | Full profile |
| Lexington Montessori SchoolMontessori · Experiential and outdoor | Lexington | MA | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Litchfield Montessori SchoolMontessori | Northfield | CT | Day | 15 months to age 12 (through elementary) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Meeting House Montessori SchoolMontessori | Braintree | MA | Day | Preschool to Upper Elementary (ages 2.9 to 11) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Montessori Discovery SchoolMontessori | Norwich | CT | Day | Toddler to 6 (18 months to 12 years) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Montessori School of Greater HartfordMontessori | West Hartford | CT | Day | Toddler to age 15 (15 months to 15 years) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Montessori School of NorthamptonMontessori | Northampton | MA | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling from Jan 1 | Full profile |
| Oak Grove Montessori SchoolMontessori | Mansfield Center | CT | Day | PreK to 6 (ages 2.9 to 12) | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Oak Meadow Montessori SchoolMontessori | Littleton | MA | Day | 15 months to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 31, 2027 (priority) | Full profile |
| Ocean State Montessori SchoolMontessori | East Providence | RI | Day | PreK to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling (apply by January encouraged) | Full profile |
| Quest Montessori SchoolMontessori | Narragansett | RI | Day | 18 months to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Feb 1 priority (year not stated), then waiting pool | Full profile |
| Riverbend SchoolMontessori | Natick | MA | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Feb 1 K to 8, Dec 1 ages 18 months to 4 (priority, year not stated); rolling | Full profile |
| Seven Acres MontessoriMontessori | Wilton | CT | Day | Toddler to Elementary (ages 14 months to 12) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Shrewsbury Montessori SchoolMontessori | Shrewsbury | MA | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Summit Montessori SchoolMontessori | Framingham | MA | Day | 18 months to 6 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 30 (2026-27 entry cycle), then rolling | Full profile |
| Thacher Montessori SchoolMontessori | Milton | MA | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 31 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Vineyard Montessori SchoolMontessori | Vineyard Haven | MA | Day | Infant to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Washington Montessori SchoolMontessori | New Preston | CT | Day | 18 months to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Jan 30 (2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| Wellan Montessori SchoolProgressive · Montessori | Newton Centre | MA | Day | 15 months to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 15 grades 1 to 8 (2027-28 entry); rolling for Beginner and Primary | Full profile |
| Whitby SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Greenwich | CT | Day | 18 months to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | First round Dec 15, 2026; parent interview and forms by Jan 17; decisions late Feb | Full profile |
| Brooklyn Heights Montessori SchoolMontessori | Brooklyn | NY | Day | Age 2 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Dec 1 (2027-28 cycle page) | Full profile |
| The Caedmon SchoolProgressive · Montessori | New York | NY | Day | Age 2.8 to 5 | 12 to 20 | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Calhoun SchoolProgressive · Montessori | New York | NY | Day | Preschool (3s) to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE required | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Park School of BuffaloProgressive · Montessori | Snyder | NY | Day | PreK to 12 (plus Montessori Children’s House) | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Princeton Montessori SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Princeton | NJ | Day | Infant to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Red Oaks SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Morristown | NJ | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Washington Market SchoolMontessori · Reggio Emilia | New York | NY | Day | Early childhood (ages 2 to 5) | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 8, 2027 | Full profile |
| Woodland Hill Montessori SchoolMontessori | North Greenbush | NY | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Feb 1, then by opening | Full profile |
| Aidan Montessori SchoolMontessori | Washington | DC | Day | Age 15 months to grade 6 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Ancillae-Assumpta AcademyMontessori · Faith: Catholic | Wyncote | PA | Day | Preschool to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 1 (first round), then rolling | Full profile |
| Armenian Sisters AcademyMontessori · Faith: Christian | Radnor | PA | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Barrie SchoolMontessori · Project-based learning | Silver Spring | MD | Day | Infant (3 months) to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Jan 4, 2027 | Full profile |
| Butler MontessoriMontessori | Darnestown | MD | Day | Infant to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Campus Laboratory School of Carlow UniversityMontessori · Reggio Emilia | Pittsburgh | PA | Day | Preschool to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Evergreen SchoolMontessori | Silver Spring | MD | Day | Age 2 to grade 3 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 31 priority (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
| Gladwyne MontessoriMontessori | Gladwyne | PA | Day | Infant to 6 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Dec 1 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Green Hedges SchoolMontessori | Vienna | VA | Day | Age 2 to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Feb 15 (rolling from April) | Full profile |
| Greenspring Montessori SchoolMontessori · Experiential and outdoor | Lutherville | MD | Day | 18 months to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Middleburg Montessori SchoolMontessori · Bilingual or immersion | Middleburg | VA | Day | Infant to 9 (to age 15) | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Montessori Academy of LancasterMontessori | Lancaster | PA | Day | 18 months to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Montessori SchoolMontessori | Dresher | PA | Day | Toddler to elementary | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Montessori School of Northern VirginiaMontessori · Experiential and outdoor | Falls Church | VA | Day | 18 months to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 15; late applications as space allows | Full profile |
| Montessori School of WestminsterMontessori | Westminster | MD | Day | Age 2 to grade 9 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Feb 1 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Mountaintop Montessori SchoolMontessori | Charlottesville | VA | Day | PK/K-8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| New School MontessoriMontessori · Bilingual or immersion | Lancaster | PA | Day | Infant to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Richmond Montessori SchoolMontessori | Richmond | VA | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Tidewater SchoolMontessori | Huntingtown | MD | Day | Montessori Primary and Elementary | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Walden SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Media | PA | Day | Toddler to 5 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Waldron Mercy AcademyMontessori · STEM focus | Merion Station | PA | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Woods AcademyMontessori · Faith: Catholic | Bethesda | MD | Day | Age 3 to 8 | 15 | Varies by grade | Feb 13, 2026 (2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| Casa di Mir Montessori SchoolMontessori | San Jose | CA | Day | Preschool (age 3) to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Cedar River MontessoriMontessori · Experiential and outdoor | Renton | WA | Day | Age 3 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Children’s HouseMontessori · Faith: Christian | Pearl City | HI | Day | Preschool to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Eton SchoolMontessori | Bellevue | WA | Day | Age 3 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Feb 1, 2027, then rolling | Full profile |
| Marin Montessori SchoolMontessori | Corte Madera | CA | Day | Toddler to 9 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Jan 29, 2027 (priority) | Full profile |
| Montessori Community SchoolMontessori · Nonsectarian | Honolulu | HI | Day | Age 2 to 6 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Montessori de Terra LindaMontessori | San Rafael | CA | Day | Age 2 to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 29, 2027 priority | Full profile |
| Three Tree MontessoriMontessori | Burien | WA | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Valley Montessori SchoolMontessori | Livermore | CA | Day | 18 months to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Feb 12, 2027 (first round) | Full profile |
| Woodinville Montessori SchoolMontessori | Bothell | WA | Day | Toddler to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Alexander Montessori SchoolMontessori · Bilingual or immersion | Miami | FL | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 5 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Amelia Island Montessori SchoolMontessori | Fernandina Beach | FL | Day | Age 18 months to 12 years (toddler to upper elementary) | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Arbor Montessori SchoolMontessori | Decatur | GA | Day | Toddler (18 months) to grade 9 (age 15) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Carrollton School of the Sacred HeartCollege preparatory · Montessori | Coconut Grove | FL | Day | Montessori 3 to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE required | Jan 6, 2027 | Full profile |
| Charlotte Preparatory SchoolCollege preparatory · Montessori | Charlotte | NC | Day | PreK to 8 | 16 | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Priority Jan 15 (Early School and K Jan 2); materials Feb 26 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Country Day SchoolMontessori | Largo | FL | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Discovery SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Jacksonville Beach | FL | Day | Age 18 months to 8 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE required | Rolling; Jan 31 encouraged (2027-28 cycle) | Full profile |
| The Ethos SchoolMontessori · Project-based learning | Cary | NC | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Follow the Child Montessori SchoolMontessori | Raleigh | NC | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Dec 15 (sibling priority) | Full profile |
| Greensboro Montessori SchoolMontessori | Greensboro | NC | Day | Toddler to 9 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Harbour Oaks Montessori SchoolMontessori | Grayson | GA | Day | Toddler (12 months) to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Hilltop Montessori SchoolMontessori | Birmingham | AL | Day | Toddler to middle school | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Hilton Head Preparatory SchoolCollege preparatory · Montessori | Hilton Head Island | SC | Day | JK to 12 | 11 | School’s own assessment | Early February (year not stated); rolling from mid-March | Full profile |
| Island PrepMontessori | St. Augustine | FL | Day | Infant (10 months) to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Keystone Montessori SchoolMontessori | Charlotte | NC | Day | Age 3 to 12 (Primary to Upper Elementary) | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Knoxville Montessori SchoolMontessori | Knoxville | TN | Day | Toddler to 10 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Montessori Community SchoolMontessori | Durham | NC | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Dec 1 (2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| Montessori School of ColumbiaMontessori | Columbia | SC | Day | Primary (age 3) to Upper Elementary | Not stated | No entrance test | Dec 5 priority (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
| Montessori School of DurhamMontessori | Durham | NC | Day | Infant to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Montessori School of HuntsvilleMontessori | Huntsville | AL | Day | Infant to 9 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling (priority Sep to Dec) | Full profile |
| The Montessori School of RaleighMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Raleigh | NC | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Jan 15, 2027 (first consideration) | Full profile |
| Mountain Sun Community SchoolMontessori | Brevard | NC | Day | Age 3 to 8 (Primary to Middle School) | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Omni Montessori SchoolMontessori | Charlotte | NC | Day | Age 3 to grade 9 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Pinewoods Montessori SchoolMontessori | Hillsborough | NC | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Feb 1 priority, then rolling | Full profile |
| The Randazzo SchoolMontessori | Coconut Creek | FL | Day | Age 2 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Springmont SchoolMontessori · Experiential and outdoor | Atlanta | GA | Day | 18 months to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Feb 1, 2027 | Full profile |
| Sundrops Montessori SchoolMontessori | Mount Pleasant | SC | Day | Infant (6 weeks) to 9 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Terra School at SerenbeMontessori · STEM focus | Chattahoochee Hills | GA | Day | 8 weeks to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Mar 16 (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
| Winston-Salem Montessori SchoolMontessori | Clemmons | NC | Day | Toddler (18 months) to Adolescent Program | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling; decisions from March 1 | Full profile |
| Alcuin Montessori SchoolMontessori · Learning differences | Oak Park | IL | Day | Infant (6 weeks) to 8 (age 14) | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Ancona SchoolProgressive · Montessori | Chicago | IL | Day | EC3 to 8 | 18 | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Brickton Montessori SchoolMontessori | Chicago | IL | Day | Infant to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling (elementary and middle applications open mid-Nov) | Full profile |
| Central Montessori AcademyMontessori | Cincinnati | OH | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Chesterfield Montessori SchoolMontessori | Chesterfield | MO | Day | Toddler (15 months) to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Chiaravalle Montessori SchoolMontessori · Project-based learning | Evanston | IL | Day | Toddler (16 months) to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Children’s HouseMontessori | Traverse City | MI | Day | Infant to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Feb 1 priority for Primary to Junior High, then rolling (2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| Countryside Day SchoolMontessori | Northbrook | IL | Day | Toddler (16 months) to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Daycroft SchoolMontessori | Ann Arbor | MI | Day | Toddler to 6 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Fulton SchoolCollege preparatory · Montessori | Chesterfield | MO | Day | Toddler to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Gilmour AcademyMontessori · Faith: Catholic | Gates Mills | OH | Day and boarding | Toddler to 12 | 15 | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Good Shepherd Montessori SchoolMontessori | South Bend | IN | Day | PreK (age 3) to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Feb 15 (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
| The Grosse Pointe AcademyMontessori | Grosse Pointe Farms | MI | Day | PreK to 8 | 15 | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Hershey Montessori SchoolMontessori | Concord Township | OH | Day and boarding | Infant to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | January priority (Huntsburg 7 to 12); rolling (Concord) | Full profile |
| Hudson Montessori SchoolMontessori | Hudson | OH | Day | Infant to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Lake Country SchoolMontessori · Experiential and outdoor | Minneapolis | MN | Day | PreK (33 months) to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Feb 1, 2027 | Full profile |
| Madison Community Montessori SchoolMontessori | Middleton | WI | Day | Toddler (15 months) to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Many Rivers MontessoriMontessori | Duluth | MN | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| McGuffey Montessori SchoolMontessori | Oxford | OH | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Meadow Montessori SchoolMontessori | Monroe | MI | Day | Infant to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Milwaukee Montessori SchoolMontessori | Milwaukee | WI | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Montessori Academy Edison LakesMontessori · Bilingual or immersion | Mishawaka | IN | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Montessori Academy of ChicagoMontessori | Chicago | IL | Day | Infant (6 weeks) to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Montessori SchoolMontessori | Kalamazoo | MI | Day | PreK to 6 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Montessori School of Iowa CityMontessori · Nonsectarian | Coralville | IA | Day | Age 2 to 12 (preschool to 6) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Near North MontessoriMontessori | Chicago | IL | Day | Infant (6 months) to 8 (Junior High) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Dec 18, 2026 | Full profile |
| The New School MontessoriMontessori | Cincinnati | OH | Day | PreK to 6 (ages 3 to 12) | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Oak Farm Montessori SchoolMontessori | Avilla | IN | Day | Infant to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 1 for Infant to Elementary (window may close early or extend); Rolling for middle and high school | Full profile |
| Okemos Montessori Radmoor SchoolMontessori | Okemos | MI | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Feb 1 sibling deadline; new student admissions begin Mar 1 | Full profile |
| Plymouth-Canton Montessori SchoolMontessori | Canton | MI | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 30 early application (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
| Rochester Montessori SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Rochester | MN | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Feb 5 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Rogers Park Montessori SchoolMontessori | Chicago | IL | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Ronald Knox Montessori SchoolMontessori | Wilmette | IL | Day | Infant (3 months) to K (age 6) | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Ruffing Montessori School (Cleveland Heights campus)Montessori · Service learning | Cleveland Heights | OH | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Jan 15, 2027 (priority) | Full profile |
| Ruffing Montessori School (Rocky River campus)Montessori | Rocky River | OH | Day | Primary (preschool) to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Summit Country Day SchoolMontessori · Faith: Catholic | Cincinnati | OH | Day | 18 months to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Not stated | Full profile |
| Sunny Hollow MontessoriMontessori | Saint Paul | MN | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Visitation AcademyMontessori · Faith: Catholic | Saint Louis | MO | Day | PS to 12 | 14 | Test optional | Nov 8, 2026 (grade 9); Jan 12, 2027 (grades 6 to 8, 10 to 12) | Full profile |
| Welsh Hills SchoolMontessori · Global or international | Granville | OH | Day | Toddler to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| West Suburban Montessori SchoolMontessori | Oak Park | IL | Day | Ages 3 to 12 (Primary and Elementary) | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Alcuin SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Dallas | TX | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Jan 22, 2027 | Full profile |
| Austin Montessori SchoolMontessori | Austin | TX | Day | 16 months to age 15 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Casady SchoolCollege preparatory · Montessori | Oklahoma City | OK | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 15, 2027 (regular); early Dec 1, 2026 | Full profile |
| Headwaters SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Austin | TX | Day | 18 months to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Hill Country Montessori SchoolMontessori | Boerne | TX | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Montessori School of San AntonioMontessori | San Antonio | TX | Day | PreK (age 3) to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | February recommended, then rolling | Full profile |
| The Post Oak SchoolMontessori · International Baccalaureate | Houston | TX | Day | Infant (14 months) to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Dec 18, 2026 (first round) | Full profile |
| Westside Montessori SchoolMontessori | Houston | TX | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 6 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| White Rock Montessori SchoolMontessori · Experiential and outdoor | Dallas | TX | Day | Toddler (18 months) to 8 (age 15) | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Montessori Academy of ColoradoMontessori | Denver | CO | Day | Infant to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Montessori School of DenverMontessori | Denver | CO | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 8, 2027 (priority) | Full profile |
| Montessori School of EvergreenMontessori · Service learning | Evergreen | CO | Day | Toddler to 8 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Not stated | Full profile |
Testing summarizes the rule for the main entry grades. Many schools test only some grades, so select a school for its full profile, including the complete testing policy, mission, signature programs, ratio, tuition, financial aid and the official pages we used. Deadlines are for fall 2027 entry unless another cycle is noted. Blank means the school does not publish that information.
Most do not. Of the 153 Montessori schools in this list, 138 use no published entrance test or rely on their own observation visit. A few that continue through high school require the SSAT or ISEE for upper grades.
Among the 10 Montessori schools that publish an average class size, the median is 15.5 students.
115 of the 153 Montessori schools in this list describe need-based financial aid on their own websites. Use the Financial aid filter to see them, along with merit scholarships and income-based tuition options.
In our database, the states with the most Montessori schools are MA (19), NC (12) and IL (10).
Every school here is an accredited independent school whose own website describes it this way. We read each school’s admissions, tuition, about and affordability pages in September and October 2026 and did not use ranking or directory sites.
ConnectPrep helps families build balanced school lists, prepare applications and interviews, and get ready for the SSAT, ISEE and HSPT, online nationwide and in person in Connecticut, New York and New Jersey.
This list is drawn from ConnectPrep’s national database of accredited independent schools, built from the member directories of NAIS, TABS and the regional independent school associations. Each school’s testing policy, deadline, grades and tuition were read on its own admissions and tuition pages in September 2026, and a second pass in October 2026 recorded mission, approach, signature programs, class size, ratio, enrollment, founding year and financial aid from the school’s own about, academics and affordability pages. A school appears here only when its own website describes it this way. Directory and ranking sites were not used. Blank fields mean the school does not publish that information. See every school by region on our national private school requirements hub.
Have a correction? Email info@connectprep.com.
This is a ConnectPrep page. It is researched and published by ConnectPrep, an independent tutoring, test prep and admissions advising company based in Westport, Connecticut. ConnectPrep is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the schools listed, NAIS, TABS or the regional associations, The Enrollment Management Association (SSAT) or ERB (ISEE). Information is checked against official sources as of the date shown, but policies change, so always confirm details directly before you apply or register.