Admissions, testing, tuition and financial aid for 51 accredited independent Quaker schools.
Friends schools are guided by Quaker values such as simplicity, peace, integrity, community and equality. These 51 accredited independent schools describe a Quaker identity on their own websites.
| School ↕ | City ↕ | State ↕ | Type ↕ | Grades | Avg class ↕ | Testing ↕ | Deadline | Profile |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lincoln SchoolFaith: Quaker | Providence | RI | Day | Coed infant to PreK; girls K to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 priority, then rolling | Full profile |
| Moses Brown SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Quaker | Providence | RI | Day | Nursery to 12 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Jan 15, 2027 priority, then rolling | Full profile |
| Brooklyn Friends SchoolInternational Baccalaureate · Faith: Quaker | Brooklyn | NY | Day | Age 2 to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Nov 20, 2026 preliminary; Jan 8, 2027 materials | Full profile |
| Friends AcademyCollege preparatory · Faith: Quaker | Locust Valley | NY | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Friends School Mullica HillFaith: Quaker | Mullica Hill | NJ | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Friends SeminaryService learning · Faith: Quaker | New York | NY | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE required | Nov 17, 2026 | Full profile |
| Haddonfield Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Haddonfield | NJ | Day | Age 2 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 29, then rolling (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Mary McDowell Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Brooklyn | NY | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Moorestown Friends SchoolService learning · Faith: Quaker | Moorestown | NJ | Day | PreK to 12 | 13 to 17 | Varies by grade | Mar 5, 2027 (ED Nov 30, 2026) | Full profile |
| Oakwood Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Quaker | Poughkeepsie | NY | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling (apply from January for September) | Full profile |
| Princeton Friends SchoolProgressive · Experiential and outdoor | Princeton | NJ | Day | Preschool to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling (2026-27 priority deadline passed; 2027-28 date not posted) | Full profile |
| Westfield Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Cinnaminson | NJ | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Abington Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Jenkintown | PA | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Dec 4, 2026 (first priority) | Full profile |
| Buckingham Friends SchoolService learning · Faith: Quaker | Lahaska | PA | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Delaware Valley Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Paoli | PA | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling (applications accepted until about March) | Full profile |
| Frankford Friends SchoolProject-based learning · Faith: Quaker | Philadelphia | PA | Day | Age 2 to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling; applications open Sep 1, early decisions Dec 15, regular decisions from Feb 1 | Full profile |
| Friends Community SchoolProgressive · Faith: Quaker | College Park | MD | Day | K to 8 | 14 | Not stated by school | Dec 7, 2026 (early); regular deadline mid-January | Full profile |
| Friends Meeting SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Quaker | Ijamsville | MD | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Early February priority deadline, then rolling | Full profile |
| Friends School HaverfordFaith: Quaker | Haverford | PA | Day | Age 1 to K | Not stated | No entrance test | December; rolling if space | Full profile |
| Friends School of BaltimoreFaith: Quaker | Baltimore | MD | Day | PreK to 12 | 15 | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Dec 15, 2026 | Full profile |
| Friends Select SchoolFaith: Quaker | Philadelphia | PA | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Jan 1, 2027 | Full profile |
| Friends’ Central SchoolFaith: Quaker | Wynnewood | PA | Day | Nursery to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Dec 7, 2026 (first round, MS/US) | Full profile |
| George SchoolInternational Baccalaureate · Service learning | Newtown | PA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE required | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Germantown Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Philadelphia | PA | Day | Preschool to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Dec 16, 2026 (first round), then rolling | Full profile |
| Goshen Friends SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Faith: Quaker | West Chester | PA | Day | Preschool to PreK | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling (playdates Jan to Mar, later by arrangement) | Full profile |
| Greene Street Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Philadelphia | PA | Day | Preschool to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Jan 15 (priority Dec 15) | Full profile |
| Greenwood Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Millville | PA | Day | PreK to 5 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling (aid priority May 1) | Full profile |
| Lancaster Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Lancaster | PA | Day | Preschool to 9 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 31 | Full profile |
| Lansdowne Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Lansdowne | PA | Day | PreK to 6 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling; first round decisions late January (2025-26 cycle page) | Full profile |
| Media-Providence Friends SchoolProject-based learning · Service learning | Media | PA | Day | Age 2 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Newtown Friends SchoolInternational Baccalaureate · Faith: Quaker | Newtown | PA | Day | PreK to 8 | 14 | School’s own assessment | Jan 15 (fall 2026 cycle) | Full profile |
| Plymouth Meeting Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Plymouth Meeting | PA | Day | PreK to 5 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Dec 12, 2026 (priority); Jan 15, 2027 (standard); rolling after | Full profile |
| The Quaker School at HorshamLearning differences · Therapeutic | Horsham | PA | Day | K to 12 plus 18+ program | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Sidwell Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Quaker | Washington | DC | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Dec 31, 2026 | Full profile |
| State College Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | State College | PA | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Stratford Friends SchoolLearning differences · Faith: Quaker | Newtown Square | PA | Day | K to 11 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Tandem Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Charlottesville | VA | Day | 5 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Virginia Beach Friends SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Faith: Quaker | Virginia Beach | VA | Day | Preschool to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| West Chester Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | West Chester | PA | Day | Play School (age 3) to 5 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling (paperwork by early Dec recommended) | Full profile |
| Westtown SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | West Chester | PA | Day and boarding | PreK to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Dec 1 (day and PreK to 8), Jan 15 (boarding); rolling after | Full profile |
| William Penn Charter SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Quaker | Philadelphia | PA | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Dec 1, 2026 | Full profile |
| Wilmington Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · International Baccalaureate | Wilmington | DE | Day | Preschool to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE required | Jan 2, 2026 first round (2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| San Francisco Friends SchoolProgressive · Service learning | San Francisco | CA | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Dec 18, 2026 (K); Jan 22, 2027 (Middle School) | Full profile |
| Carolina Friends SchoolFaith: Quaker | Durham | NC | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Jan 20, 2027 (Early School Jan 13, 2027) | Full profile |
| The Friends School of AtlantaFaith: Quaker | Decatur | GA | Day | PreK3 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Feb 5, 2027 | Full profile |
| Friends School of WilmingtonProject-based learning · Experiential and outdoor | Wilmington | NC | Day | Preschool to 8 | 15 | Varies by grade | Dec 13, 2026 (priority); Jan 15 (standard) | Full profile |
| High Point Friends SchoolProject-based learning · Faith: Quaker | High Point | NC | Day | Preschool (age 2) to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Mar 1 priority (2025-26 cycle), then rolling | Full profile |
| New Garden Friends SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Service learning | Greensboro | NC | Day | Preschool (age 3) to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Mar 1 priority, then rolling | Full profile |
| Friends School of MinnesotaProgressive · Project-based learning | Saint Paul | MN | Day | K to 8 | 16 | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Olney Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Progressive | Barnesville | OH | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | 7 | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Scattergood Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Progressive | West Branch | IA | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | 9 | No entrance test | Aug 10 (domestic, fall); Aug 1 (international) | Full profile |
Testing summarizes the rule for the main entry grades. Many schools test only some grades, so select a school for its full profile, including the complete testing policy, mission, signature programs, ratio, tuition, financial aid and the official pages we used. Deadlines are for fall 2027 entry unless another cycle is noted. Blank means the school does not publish that information.
Among the 8 Quaker schools that publish an average class size, the median is 14.5 students.
50 of the 51 Quaker schools in this list describe need-based financial aid on their own websites. Use the Financial aid filter to see them, along with merit scholarships and income-based tuition options.
In our database, the states with the most Quaker schools are PA (23), NY (5) and NJ (5).
Every school here is an accredited independent school whose own website describes it this way. We read each school’s admissions, tuition, about and affordability pages in September and October 2026 and did not use ranking or directory sites.
ConnectPrep helps families build balanced school lists, prepare applications and interviews, and get ready for the SSAT, ISEE and HSPT, online nationwide and in person in Connecticut, New York and New Jersey.
This list is drawn from ConnectPrep’s national database of accredited independent schools, built from the member directories of NAIS, TABS and the regional independent school associations. Each school’s testing policy, deadline, grades and tuition were read on its own admissions and tuition pages in September 2026, and a second pass in October 2026 recorded mission, approach, signature programs, class size, ratio, enrollment, founding year and financial aid from the school’s own about, academics and affordability pages. A school appears here only when its own website describes it this way. Directory and ranking sites were not used. Blank fields mean the school does not publish that information. See every school by region on our national private school requirements hub.
Have a correction? Email info@connectprep.com.
This is a ConnectPrep page. It is researched and published by ConnectPrep, an independent tutoring, test prep and admissions advising company based in Westport, Connecticut. ConnectPrep is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the schools listed, NAIS, TABS or the regional associations, The Enrollment Management Association (SSAT) or ERB (ISEE). Information is checked against official sources as of the date shown, but policies change, so always confirm details directly before you apply or register.