Admissions, class sizes, tuition and financial aid for 195 accredited independent schools serving students with dyslexia, ADHD and other learning differences.
These 195 accredited independent schools say on their own websites that they serve students with learning differences such as dyslexia, ADHD, language based learning disabilities or executive function challenges. Many ask for a recent psychoeducational evaluation instead of the SSAT or ISEE, and class sizes are usually very small.
Select any school name to open its full profile, with its approach, class size, ratio, financial aid and admissions page.
| School ↕ | City ↕ | State ↕ | Type ↕ | Grades | Avg class ↕ | Testing ↕ | Deadline | Profile |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Accord SchoolLearning differences | Norwell | MA | Day | Middle school (5 to 9 per prior data, not confirmed) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Applewild SchoolProject-based learning · Learning differences | Fitchburg | MA | Day and boarding | Toddler to 9 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Feb 1 (priority Dec 15), then rolling | Full profile |
| Ben Bronz AcademyLearning differences | West Hartford | CT | Day | 1 to 12+ | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Carroll SchoolLearning differences | Lincoln | MA | Day | 1 to 9 | 10 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Cotting SchoolLearning differences | Lexington | MA | Day | Ages 3 to 22 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Eagle Hill SchoolCollege preparatory · International Baccalaureate | Hardwick | MA | Day and boarding | 8 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Dec 15 first round (fall 2027 entry); rolling after | Full profile |
| Eagle Hill SchoolLearning differences | Greenwich | CT | Day and 5-day boarding (special education, language-based LD) | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling; apply before Jan 15 if seeking aid | Full profile |
| Forman SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Litchfield | CT | Day and boarding (learning differences) | Not published on pages checked | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling; review begins December | Full profile |
| Franklin AcademyLearning differences · Postgraduate year | East Haddam | CT | Day and boarding | 8 to PG | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Greenwood SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Learning differences | Putney | VT | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | 4 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Hampshire Country SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Learning differences | Rindge | NH | Boarding | 4 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Landmark SchoolLearning differences | Prides Crossing | MA | Day and boarding | 2 to 12 | 6 to 8 | No entrance test | Dec 15 first round, then rolling (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Learning Prep SchoolLearning differences | West Newton | MA | Day | 5 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Marvelwood SchoolLearning differences | Kent | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Rolling from Dec 1, 2026; FA Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Middlebridge SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Narragansett | RI | Day and boarding | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile | |
| The Oliverian SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Haverhill | NH | Boarding | 9 to 12 | 4 to 7 | Not stated by school | Rolling (priority Feb 1) | Full profile |
| Riverview SchoolLearning differences | East Sandwich | MA | Day and boarding | Middle school, high school, post-high school transition (ages 11 to 21) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Southport SchoolLearning differences | Southport | CT | Day | 2 to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| St. Andrew’s SchoolInternational Baccalaureate · Learning differences | Barrington | RI | Day and boarding | 6 to 12, PG | 12 | Not stated by school | Feb 1 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Villa Maria SchoolLearning differences | Stamford | CT | Day | K to 12 | 4 | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Wheeler SchoolLearning differences | Providence | RI | Day | Nursery to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Feb 1, 2027 | Full profile |
| Windham Woods SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Learning differences | Windham | NH | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Wolf SchoolLearning differences | East Providence | RI | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Woodhall SchoolLearning differences | Bethlehem | CT | Boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Wooster SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Danbury | CT | Day | 5 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Feb 1 of entry year expected; rolling after | Full profile |
| Bay Ridge Preparatory SchoolLearning differences | Brooklyn | NY | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Churchill School and CenterLearning differences | New York | NY | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Craig SchoolLearning differences | Mountain Lakes | NJ | Day | 2 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Darrow SchoolLearning differences · Postgraduate year | New Lebanon | NY | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Fusion Academy BrooklynLearning differences | Brooklyn | NY | Day | 4 to 12 (per campus page) | 1 | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Gateway SchoolLearning differences | New York | NY | Day | Ages 5 to 13 (Lower and Middle School) | 8 to 11 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Gillen Brewer SchoolLearning differences · Therapeutic | New York | NY | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Gow SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | South Wales | NY | Day and boarding | 5 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| The IDEAL School of ManhattanLearning differences | New York | NY | Day | K to 12 plus 18 to 21 transition program | 10 to 15 | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Maplebrook SchoolLearning differences | Amenia | NY | Day and boarding | Ages 12 to 18 (plus 18 to 21 postsecondary) | 4 to 8 | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Mary McDowell Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Brooklyn | NY | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Newgrange SchoolLearning differences | Hopewell | NJ | Day | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile | |
| The Parkside SchoolLearning differences | New York | NY | Day | K to 5 (ages 5 to 11) | 8 to 9 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Pennington SchoolLearning differences | Pennington | NJ | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | 13 | Varies by grade | Jan 15 | Full profile |
| The Shefa SchoolLearning differences · Faith: Jewish | New York | NY | Day | Not stated | No entrance test | Mar 1 priority, May 1 standard, then rolling | Full profile | |
| Stephen Gaynor SchoolLearning differences | New York | NY | Day | Ages 3.5 to 14 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Vincent Smith SchoolLearning differences | Port Washington | NY | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| West End Day SchoolLearning differences | New York | NY | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Windward SchoolLearning differences | White Plains (also Manhattan) | NY | Day | 1 to 9 (Westchester Lower 1 to 5, Middle 6 to 9) | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Winston Preparatory SchoolLearning differences | New York | NY | Day | 4 to 12 | 8 | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Winston Preparatory School Long IslandLearning differences | Dix Hills | NY | Day | 3 to 12 | 8 | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Winston SchoolLearning differences | Short Hills | NJ | Day | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile | |
| AIM AcademyInternational Baccalaureate · Learning differences | Conshohocken | PA | Day | 1-12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling (2027-28 applications open early Oct 2026) | Full profile |
| Baltimore Lab SchoolLearning differences · Arts focus | Baltimore | MD | Day | Lower School to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Benchmark SchoolLearning differences | Media | PA | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Center SchoolProject-based learning · Learning differences | Abington | PA | Day | 1-8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Centreville Layton SchoolLearning differences | Centreville | DE | Day | TK to 12 | 8 | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Chesapeake Bay AcademyProject-based learning · Learning differences | Virginia Beach | VA | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The College SchoolLearning differences | Newark | DE | Day | 1 to 8 | 8 to 10 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Commonwealth AcademyCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Alexandria | VA | Day | 6 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 15, 2027 (first round), then space available | Full profile |
| Delaware Valley Friends SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Paoli | PA | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling (applications accepted until about March) | Full profile |
| The Diener SchoolLearning differences | Bethesda | MD | Day | K to 8 | 10 to 12 | Not stated by school | Jan 11, 2027, rolling after | Full profile |
| Hill Top Preparatory SchoolLearning differences | Bryn Mawr | PA | Day and boarding | 5 to 12, post-secondary | 6 to 8 | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Hillside SchoolLearning differences | Macungie | PA | Day | K to 9 | 6 to 10 | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Janus SchoolLearning differences | Mount Joy | PA | Day | K to 12 | 6.2 | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Jemicy SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Owings Mills | MD | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 11, 2027 | Full profile |
| The Lab School of WashingtonProject-based learning · Learning differences | Washington | DC | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 14, 2027 (priority; rolling after) | Full profile |
| McLean SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Potomac | MD | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | SSAT or ISEE for some grades | Jan 15 (first round), then rolling to July 15 | Full profile |
| The New Community SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Richmond | VA | Day | 5 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| New Vistas SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Learning differences | Lynchburg | VA | Day | Elementary to upper school | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| North Cross SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Roanoke | VA | Day and boarding | PreK to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling (2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| Northstar AcademyProject-based learning · Learning differences | Glen Allen | VA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Oakwood SchoolLearning differences | Annandale | VA | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Odyssey SchoolLearning differences | Lutherville | MD | Day | K to 8 | 8 to 9 | No entrance test | Jan 15, 2027, then rolling | Full profile |
| Our Lady of Good Counsel High SchoolCollege preparatory · International Baccalaureate | Olney | MD | Day | 9 to 12 | 20 | HSPT or TACHS | Dec 11, 2026 | Full profile |
| The Pilot SchoolLearning differences | Wilmington | DE | Day | Ages 5 to 14 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Quaker School at HorshamLearning differences · Therapeutic | Horsham | PA | Day | K to 12 plus 18+ program | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Radcliffe Creek SchoolLearning differences | Chestertown | MD | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Riverside SchoolLearning differences | Richmond | VA | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Solebury SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | New Hope | PA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (day merit); Feb 1 (boarding and aid) | Full profile |
| Stratford Friends SchoolLearning differences · Faith: Quaker | Newtown Square | PA | Day | K to 11 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Summit SchoolLearning differences | Edgewater | MD | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Vanguard School and ServicesLearning differences | Malvern | PA | Day | K to 12 plus post-secondary | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| West Nottingham AcademyCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Colora | MD | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | 10 | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Woodlynde SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Strafford | PA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Wye River Upper SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Learning differences | Centreville | MD | Day | 8 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Academy for Precision LearningProject-based learning · Learning differences | Seattle | WA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Almaden Country Day SchoolLearning differences · Nonsectarian | San Jose | CA | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Assets SchoolLearning differences · Gifted and talented | Honolulu | HI | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling; January completion for spring decisions | Full profile |
| Bayhill High SchoolLearning differences | Berkeley | CA | Day | 7 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Bridges AcademyCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Studio City | CA | Day | 3 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Dec 18, 2026 (priority), then rolling | Full profile |
| Charles Armstrong SchoolLearning differences | Belmont | CA | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Chartwell SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Seaside | CA | Day | 1 to 12 | 10 or fewer | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Frostig SchoolLearning differences | Pasadena | CA | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Hamlin Robinson SchoolLearning differences | Seattle | WA | Day | Preschool, 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 14, 2027 | Full profile |
| Park Century SchoolLearning differences | Culver City | CA | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Prentice SchoolLearning differences | North Tustin | CA | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Stanbridge AcademyLearning differences | San Mateo | CA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Sterne SchoolLearning differences | San Francisco | CA | Day | 4 to 12 | 6 to 15 | School’s own assessment | Jan 5, 2027 (then rolling as space allows) | Full profile |
| Trillium AcademyLearning differences · Gifted and talented | Seattle | WA | Day | 5 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 14, 2027 (priority); rolling after | Full profile |
| Variety School of HawaiiLearning differences | Honolulu | HI | Day | Ungraded, ages 5 to 22 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling (decision 7 to 14 business days after complete application) | Full profile |
| Westmark SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Encino | CA | Day | 2 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling (LS and MS through March; US through December) | Full profile |
| Winston Preparatory School MarinLearning differences | San Rafael | CA | Day | 3 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Arbor School of Central FloridaLearning differences · Therapeutic | Winter Springs | FL | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Atlanta Speech SchoolLearning differences | Atlanta | GA | Day | Preschool to 5 | 8 to 11 | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Autism Inspired AcademyLearning differences | Clearwater | FL | Day | K to 12 plus transition program ages 18 to 22 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Bodine SchoolLearning differences | Germantown | TN | Day | 1 to 5 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Camperdown AcademyLearning differences | Greenville | SC | Day | 1 to 8 | 6 to 12 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Carolina Day SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Asheville | NC | Day | JK to 12 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Feb 8, 2027 | Full profile |
| The Christ SchoolLearning differences · Faith: Christian | Orlando | FL | Day | TK to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Concord AcademyLearning differences | Memphis | TN | Day | Middle and high school, plus transition program | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Cottage SchoolLearning differences | Roswell | GA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Currey Ingram AcademyLearning differences | Brentwood | TN | Day and boarding | JK to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The de Paul SchoolLearning differences | Louisville | KY | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| The dePaul School for DyslexiaLearning differences | Clearwater | FL | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Edison SchoolLearning differences | Madison | TN | Day | Elementary, Middle, High | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Educational Pathways AcademyLearning differences · Faith: Christian | Estero | FL | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Epiphany School of CharlotteLearning differences | Charlotte | NC | Day | 3 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Fletcher AcademyLearning differences | Raleigh | NC | Day | 2 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Fletcher SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Charlotte | NC | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| GRACEPOINT SchoolLearning differences · Faith: Christian | Marietta | GA | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Great Heights AcademyLearning differences | Miami | FL | Day | K to 12, plus Young Adult Program | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Greenwood SchoolLearning differences | Jacksonville | FL | Day | 6 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Hill Learning CenterLearning differences | Durham | NC | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Hill School of WilmingtonLearning differences | Wilmington | NC | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Howard SchoolLearning differences | Atlanta | GA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| IMPACT Academy of TallahasseeLearning differences · Therapeutic | Tallahassee | FL | Day | K to 12 (ages to 21) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Innova Preparatory SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Hattiesburg | MS | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Jacob’s LadderLearning differences | Roswell | GA | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The John Crosland SchoolLearning differences | Charlotte | NC | Day | K to 12 | 7 | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Keystone Prep High SchoolProject-based learning · Learning differences | Odessa | FL | Day | 9 to 12 | 10 | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| LiFT AcademyLearning differences | Clearwater | FL | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling; new family registration began Mar 16, 2026 (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
| Lionheart Academy of the TriadLearning differences | Greensboro | NC | Day | 4 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Lionheart SchoolLearning differences · Therapeutic | Alpharetta | GA | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| McGlannan SchoolLearning differences | Miami | FL | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Meredith-Dunn SchoolLearning differences | Louisville | KY | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Mill Springs AcademyProject-based learning · Learning differences | Alpharetta | GA | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Noble AcademyLearning differences | Greensboro | NC | Day | 2 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Oak House SchoolProject-based learning · Learning differences | Atlanta | GA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Pace Brantley SchoolLearning differences | Longwood | FL | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Piedmont SchoolLearning differences | High Point | NC | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Porter AcademyLearning differences | Roswell | GA | Day | PreK to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Randolph SchoolLearning differences | Huntsville | AL | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Jan 15 priority, then rolling | Full profile |
| Roberts Academy at Vanderbilt UniversityLearning differences | Nashville | TN | Day | 1 to 5 | Not stated | No entrance test | Jan 24 (priority), then rolling | Full profile |
| The Royce SchoolLearning differences | Savannah | GA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Sandhills SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Columbia | SC | Day | 1 to 12 | 7 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Schenck SchoolLearning differences | Atlanta | GA | Day | K to 6 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Skyuka Hall SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Chattanooga | TN | Day | Lower, middle and upper school | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Spring Valley SchoolLearning differences | Birmingham | AL | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| St. Martin’s Episcopal SchoolLearning differences · Faith: Episcopal | Atlanta | GA | Day | Toddler (age 2) to 8 | 17 to 19 | SSAT or ISEE required | Feb 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Summit Academy of Greater LouisvilleLearning differences | Louisville | KY | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Swift SchoolLearning differences | Roswell | GA | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Tampa Day SchoolLearning differences | Tampa | FL | Day | 3 to 8 | 10 to 12 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Tampa Pinnacle AcademyLearning differences | Tampa | FL | Day | Elementary and middle | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Trident AcademyLearning differences | Mt Pleasant | SC | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Vanguard SchoolLearning differences | Lake Wales | FL | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | 4 to 8 | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Walker SchoolLearning differences | Marietta | GA | Day | Early Learner to 12 | 15 | Varies by grade | Feb 5, 2027 | Full profile |
| Wesleyan Christian AcademyCollege preparatory · Learning differences | High Point | NC | Day | TK to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Jan 17, 2027 | Full profile |
| Westlawn SchoolLearning differences · Gifted and talented | Winston-Salem | NC | Day | Elementary, Middle, High | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Academy of St. LouisLearning differences · Faith: Catholic | Manchester | MO | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Alcuin Montessori SchoolMontessori · Learning differences | Oak Park | IL | Day | Infant (6 weeks) to 8 (age 14) | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Ann Arbor AcademyProject-based learning · Learning differences | Ann Arbor | MI | Day | K to 12, PG | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Brehm Preparatory SchoolLearning differences | Carbondale | IL | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 and postgraduate | 8 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Churchill Center & School for Learning DisabilitiesLearning differences | Saint Louis | MO | Day | Elementary and middle school | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Eton AcademyLearning differences | Birmingham | MI | Day | K to 12 | 10 or fewer | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Everstone AcademyLearning differences | Chicago | IL | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Fortune AcademyLearning differences | Indianapolis | IN | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Fusion Academy Lake ForestLearning differences | Lake Forest | IL | Day | 6 to 12 | 1 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Fusion Academy Lincoln ParkLearning differences | Chicago | IL | Day | 6 to 12 | 1 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Fusion Academy Oak BrookLearning differences | Oak Brook | IL | Day | 6 to 12 | 1 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Groves AcademyLearning differences | Saint Louis Park | MN | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Mid-Feb priority, then rolling | Full profile |
| Hyde Park Day SchoolLearning differences | Chicago | IL | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Lawrence SchoolLearning differences | Broadview Heights | OH | Day | K to 12 | 11 | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Leelanau SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Glen Arbor | MI | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Linden Grove SchoolLearning differences | Cincinnati | OH | Day | Early Childhood to Middle School | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Marburn AcademyLearning differences | New Albany | OH | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Metropolitan SchoolhouseLearning differences | Chicago | IL | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Midwest AcademyProgressive · Project-based learning | Carmel | IN | Day | 3 to 12 | 9 | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Miriam School and Learning CenterLearning differences | St. Louis | MO | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Open Wings Learning CommunityProgressive · Learning differences | Kenosha | WI | Day | K to 12 | 6 | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Springer School and CenterLearning differences | Cincinnati | OH | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Not stated | Full profile |
| Wolcott College PrepCollege preparatory · Learning differences | Chicago | IL | Day | 9 to 12 | 10 | No entrance test | Priority Dec 15; regular mid-Feb (year not stated) | Full profile |
| The Briarwood SchoolLearning differences | Houston | TX | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Brighton SchoolLearning differences | Baton Rouge | LA | Day | K to 12 (11 and 12 case by case) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Hill School of Fort WorthLearning differences | Fort Worth | TX | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Horizon AcademyLearning differences | Roeland Park | KS | Day | 1-8 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Jones-Gordon SchoolLearning differences | Paradise Valley | AZ | Day | 1 to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| New Way AcademyLearning differences | Phoenix | AZ | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Preston Hollow Presbyterian SchoolLearning differences | Dallas | TX | Day | PK to 7 | 8 to 12 | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile |
| Rawson Saunders SchoolLearning differences | Austin | TX | Day | 1 to 8 | Not stated | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
| Shelton SchoolLearning differences | Dallas | TX | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Starpoint SchoolLearning differences | Fort Worth | TX | Day | Not stated | No entrance test | Not stated | Full profile | |
| Trinity SchoolLearning differences | Oklahoma City | OK | Day | Lower, middle and upper school (to 12) | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling (2026-27 cycle open) | Full profile |
| The Tuttle SchoolLearning differences | Houston | TX | Day | Ages 5 to 25 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Winston SchoolCollege preparatory · International Baccalaureate | Dallas | TX | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Winston School San AntonioCollege preparatory · Learning differences | San Antonio | TX | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | School’s own assessment | Rolling | Full profile |
| Denver AcademyExperiential and outdoor · Learning differences | Denver | CO | Day | 2 to 12 | 12 | School’s own assessment | Not stated | Full profile |
| Havern SchoolLearning differences | Littleton | CO | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | Not stated by school | Rolling | Full profile |
| Mackintosh Academy (Boulder Campus)International Baccalaureate · Learning differences | Boulder | CO | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | Varies by grade | Not stated | Full profile |
| Temple Grandin SchoolLearning differences | Boulder | CO | Day | 6 to 12 | 4 to 8 | No entrance test | Rolling | Full profile |
Testing summarizes the rule for the main entry grades. Many schools test only some grades, so select a school for its full profile, including the complete testing policy, mission, signature programs, ratio, tuition, financial aid and the official pages we used. Deadlines are for fall 2027 entry unless another cycle is noted. Blank means the school does not publish that information.
Rarely. Of the 195 schools in this list, only 2 require the SSAT or ISEE for any grade. Most ask for a recent psychoeducational or neuropsychological evaluation, school records and a visit.
Among the 46 schools for learning differences that publish an average class size, the median is 8.75 students.
133 of the 195 schools for learning differences in this list describe need-based financial aid on their own websites. Use the Financial aid filter to see them, along with merit scholarships and income-based tuition options.
In our database, the states with the most schools for learning differences are NY (18), FL (15) and GA (14).
Every school here is an accredited independent school whose own website describes it this way. We read each school’s admissions, tuition, about and affordability pages in September and October 2026 and did not use ranking or directory sites.
ConnectPrep helps families build balanced school lists, prepare applications and interviews, and get ready for the SSAT, ISEE and HSPT, online nationwide and in person in Connecticut, New York and New Jersey.
This list is drawn from ConnectPrep’s national database of accredited independent schools, built from the member directories of NAIS, TABS and the regional independent school associations. Each school’s testing policy, deadline, grades and tuition were read on its own admissions and tuition pages in September 2026, and a second pass in October 2026 recorded mission, approach, signature programs, class size, ratio, enrollment, founding year and financial aid from the school’s own about, academics and affordability pages. A school appears here only when its own website describes it this way. Directory and ranking sites were not used. Blank fields mean the school does not publish that information. See every school by region on our national private school requirements hub.
Have a correction? Email info@connectprep.com.
This is a ConnectPrep page. It is researched and published by ConnectPrep, an independent tutoring, test prep and admissions advising company based in Westport, Connecticut. ConnectPrep is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the schools listed, NAIS, TABS or the regional associations, The Enrollment Management Association (SSAT) or ERB (ISEE). Information is checked against official sources as of the date shown, but policies change, so always confirm details directly before you apply or register.