123 accredited independent schools whose own admissions pages say the SSAT or ISEE is optional for fall 2027 entry.
These 123 accredited independent schools state on their own admissions pages that the SSAT or ISEE is optional. Many still recommend submitting strong scores, and policies can differ by grade, so open each school’s full profile for its complete testing policy.
| School ↕ | City ↕ | State ↕ | Type ↕ | Grades | Avg class ↕ | Testing ↕ | Deadline | Profile |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academy of Our Lady of Mercy, Lauralton HallFaith: Catholic | Milford | CT | Day | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Dec 1, 2026 (rolling after) | Full profile |
| Avon Old Farms SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Avon | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to PG | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Bancroft SchoolProject-based learning | Worcester | MA | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Bard Academy at Simon’s Rock | Barrytown | NY | Day and boarding | 9 to 10 | Not stated | Test optional | Rolling (fall 2026 cycle shown) | Full profile |
| Berkshire SchoolCollege preparatory | Sheffield | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 12 | Test optional | Jan 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Brewster AcademyGlobal or international | Wolfeboro | NH | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 12 | Test optional | Feb 1 first round (First Choice Dec 4); cycle year not stated | Full profile |
| British International School of BostonInternational Baccalaureate · Global or international | Boston | MA | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 (then rolling) | Full profile |
| Buxton SchoolProgressive · Experiential and outdoor | Williamstown | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Cambridge School of WestonProgressive | Weston | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 12 to 15 | Test optional | Jan 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Canterbury SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Catholic | New Milford | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Early Decision Dec 4, 2026; Regular Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Cardigan Mountain School | Canaan | NH | Day and boarding | 6 to 9 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 29, 2027 (day); Dec 15, 2026 (international); rolling | Full profile |
| Chapel Hill-Chauncy Hall SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Waltham | MA | Day and boarding | 8 to 12, PG | 12 | Test optional | Jan 15 (year not stated); grade 8 rolling | Full profile |
| Cheshire AcademyCollege preparatory · International Baccalaureate | Cheshire | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 10 | Test optional | Jan 15 domestic (no year on page) | Full profile |
| Choate Rosemary HallCollege preparatory | Wallingford | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (no year on page); decisions Mar 10 | Full profile |
| Cushing AcademyPostgraduate year | Ashburnham | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 and PG | 12 | Test optional | Feb 1 (fall entry); Nov 15 (spring entry) | Full profile |
| Dublin School | Dublin | NH | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 31 (then rolling) | Full profile |
| The Ethel Walker SchoolPostgraduate year | Simsbury | CT | Day and boarding (girls) | 6 or 7 to 12, PG (site inconsistent) | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (no year on page); Middle School ED Nov 20 | Full profile |
| Foxcroft AcademyInternational Baccalaureate | Dover-Foxcroft | ME | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Rolling | Full profile |
| The Frederick Gunn SchoolPostgraduate year | Washington | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 12 | Test optional | Early Decision Dec 1, 2026; Regular Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Fryeburg AcademyPostgraduate year | Fryeburg | ME | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Rolling | Full profile |
| Gould AcademyExperiential and outdoor · Postgraduate year | Bethel | ME | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 11 | Test optional | Feb 1 priority, then rolling (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Hillside School | Marlborough | MA | Day and boarding | 4 to 9 | Not stated | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile |
| Holderness SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Holderness | NH | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1, 2027 (early decision Dec 1, 2026) | Full profile |
| Hyde SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Bath | ME | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 12 | Test optional | Rolling | Full profile |
| International School of BostonInternational Baccalaureate · Bilingual or immersion | Cambridge | MA | Day | Preschool to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 priority (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Kent SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Kent | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (no year on page) | Full profile |
| Lawrence Academy | Groton | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | 13 | Test optional | Jan 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Lincoln SchoolFaith: Quaker | Providence | RI | Day | Coed infant to PreK; girls K to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 priority, then rolling | Full profile |
| The Loomis Chaffee SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Windsor | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 and PG | 11 | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| The Marvelwood SchoolLearning differences | Kent | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Rolling from Dec 1, 2026; FA Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Milton Academy | Milton | MA | Day and boarding | K to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Miss Porter’s School | Farmington | CT | Day and boarding (girls) | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (no year on page) | Full profile |
| New Hampton SchoolCollege preparatory · International Baccalaureate | New Hampton | NH | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 10 | Test optional | Feb 1 (ED Dec 1), 2026-27 cycle | Full profile |
| Northfield Mount Hermon SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Mount Hermon | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 13 | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Pierrepont SchoolClassical | Westport | CT | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile |
| Pingree SchoolCollege preparatory | South Hamilton | MA | Day | 9 to 12 | 13 | Test optional | Jan 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Portsmouth Abbey SchoolFaith: Catholic | Portsmouth | RI | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 day; Jan 31, 2027 boarding (ED Dec 1, 2026) | Full profile |
| Proctor AcademyExperiential and outdoor | Andover | NH | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1 | Full profile |
| The Putney SchoolProgressive | Putney | VT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (then rolling) | Full profile |
| Rumsey Hall School | Washington Depot | CT | Day and boarding | PreK to 9 | 12 | Test optional | Feb 1, 2027; international Dec 15, 2026; rolling after | Full profile |
| Salisbury SchoolCollege preparatory · Project-based learning | Salisbury | CT | Day and boarding (boys) | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1 (no year on page) | Full profile |
| St. George’s SchoolFaith: Episcopal | Middletown | RI | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| St. John’s Preparatory SchoolFaith: Catholic | Danvers | MA | Day | 6 to 12 | 16 to 18 | Test optional | Jan 5, 2027 priority | Full profile |
| St. Thomas More SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Oakdale | CT | Boarding | Not stated | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile | |
| Suffield Academy | Suffield | CT | Day and boarding | Not published on pages checked | Not stated | Test optional | Early Decision Dec 12, 2026; Regular Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Tabor Academy | Marion | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | 12 | Test optional | Jan 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Tilton SchoolPostgraduate year | Tilton | NH | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1, then rolling (EA Dec 19); cycle year not stated | Full profile |
| Vermont AcademyCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Saxtons River | VT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | 10 | Test optional | Feb 1, EA Jan 1, then rolling (2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| Walnut Hill School for the ArtsArts focus · Postgraduate year | Natick | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 10, 2027 regular (early Dec 1, later May 3) | Full profile |
| Waring School | Beverly | MA | Day | 6 to 12 | 12 | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile |
| Watkinson SchoolProgressive · Postgraduate year | Hartford | CT | Day | 6 to PG | 11 | Test optional | Feb 1 priority; Dec 1 early decision for grades 6 to 9 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Waynflete SchoolReggio Emilia | Portland | ME | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 10 (first round; then rolling) | Full profile |
| Westminster School | Simsbury | CT | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (no year on page) | Full profile |
| Westover School | Middlebury | CT | Day and boarding (girls) | 9 to 12 | 12 | Test optional | Early Decision Dec 11, 2026; Regular Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Wilbraham & Monson AcademyPostgraduate year · Global or international | Wilbraham | MA | Day and boarding | 6 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| The Williston Northampton School | Easthampton | MA | Day and boarding | 7 to 12 and PG | 12 | Test optional | Jan 15 (Early Decision Dec 4) | Full profile |
| The Winchendon SchoolCollege preparatory | Winchendon | MA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Priority Feb 1, regular Mar 1 (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
| Worcester AcademyPostgraduate year | Worcester | MA | Day and boarding | 6 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Bank Street School for ChildrenProgressive | New York | NY | Day | Preschool to 8 | Not stated | Test optional | Dec 1, 2026 | Full profile |
| Blair AcademyCollege preparatory | Blairstown | NJ | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | 12 | Test optional | January 15 (all forms) | Full profile |
| The Cathedral School of St. John the DivineFaith: Episcopal | New York | NY | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | Test optional | Dec 1, 2026 | Full profile |
| Emma Willard SchoolCollege preparatory | Troy | NY | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1 (domestic), Jan 15 (international); year not stated | Full profile |
| The Harvey SchoolCollege preparatory | Katonah | NY | Day and boarding (5-day) | 6 to 12 | 10 | Test optional | Priority Jan 15, 2027; rolling after | Full profile |
| The Hudson SchoolCollege preparatory | Hoboken | NJ | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Hun School of PrincetonCollege preparatory · Harkness method | Princeton | NJ | Day and boarding (boarding in Upper School) | 6 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | January 15 (all materials) | Full profile |
| The Knox SchoolPostgraduate year · Global or international | St. James | NY | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 and PG | 12 | Test optional | Jan 31 priority, then space permitting | Full profile |
| Little Red School House and Elisabeth Irwin High School (LREI)Progressive · Experiential and outdoor | New York | NY | Day | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Dec 1, 2026 | Full profile |
| Millbrook SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Millbrook | NY | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | 11 | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 (ED Dec 4, 2026) | Full profile |
| Northwood SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Lake Placid | NY | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 31 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Professional Children’s SchoolCollege preparatory · Arts focus | New York | NY | Day | 4 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Rolling | Full profile |
| Ranney School | Tinton Falls | NJ | Day | PreK to 12 | 12 to 16 | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile |
| Saddle River Day SchoolCollege preparatory · STEM focus | Saddle River | NJ | Day | PreK to 12 | 12 | Test optional | Early (grades 4 to 12) Tue Dec 1, 2026; Regular Jan 20, 2027 (grades 1 to 12), Jan 5, 2027 (PreK and K) | Full profile |
| St. Augustine Preparatory SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Catholic | Richland | NJ | Day | 8 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Nov 27, 2026 early decision (page also says Nov 28); rolling after | Full profile |
| St. Bernard’s School | New York | NY | Day | K to 9 | Not stated | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile |
| The Storm King SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Cornwall-on-Hudson | NY | Day and boarding | 8 to 12, PG | 8 | Test optional | Jan 15 priority; rolling after | Full profile |
| Trinity-Pawling SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Pawling | NY | Day and boarding | 7 to 12 and PG | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1 priority, then rolling (fall 2026 entry cycle) | Full profile |
| Alexandria Country Day SchoolService learning | Alexandria | VA | Day | K to 8 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 18, 2027 | Full profile |
| Bullis SchoolCollege preparatory | Potomac | MD | Day | K to 12 | 15 | Test optional | Jan 8, 2027 | Full profile |
| Christchurch SchoolFaith: Episcopal | Christchurch | VA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Dec 15 (early decision) | Full profile |
| Flint Hill SchoolCollege preparatory | Oakton | VA | Day | JK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 13, 2027 | Full profile |
| Grace Episcopal SchoolFaith: Episcopal | Alexandria | VA | Day | PS3 to 5 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| The Gunston SchoolCollege preparatory · Nonsectarian | Centreville | MD | Day | 9 to 12 | 10 to 12 | Test optional | Feb 5, then rolling if space allows | Full profile |
| The Heights SchoolCollege preparatory · Classical | Potomac | MD | Day | 17 | Test optional | Dec 15, 2026 (grades 3 and 9 to 12); Nov 22, 2026 (grades 4 to 8) | Full profile | |
| The Kiski SchoolCollege preparatory · Harkness method | Saltsburg | PA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (priority) | Full profile |
| Lancaster Country Day SchoolCollege preparatory | Lancaster | PA | Day | Preschool to 12 | 12 | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile |
| Linden HallCollege preparatory · STEM focus | Lititz | PA | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (priority) | Full profile |
| The Miller School of AlbemarleCollege preparatory | Charlottesville | VA | Day and boarding | 8 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 16, 2027 (early Dec 10, 2026) | Full profile |
| The Phelps SchoolCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Malvern | PA | Day and boarding | 6 to 12, PG | 7 | Test optional | Rolling | Full profile |
| Saint James SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Episcopal | Hagerstown | MD | Day and boarding | 8 to 12 | 11 | Test optional | Jan 31 (regular); Dec 1 (early decision) | Full profile |
| Solebury SchoolCollege preparatory · Learning differences | New Hope | PA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (day merit); Feb 1 (boarding and aid) | Full profile |
| St. Andrew’s Episcopal SchoolCollege preparatory · Service learning | Potomac | MD | Day | Preschool (age 2) to 12 | 13 | Test optional | Jan 8, 2027 | Full profile |
| St. Timothy’s SchoolInternational Baccalaureate · Global or international | Stevenson | MD | Day and boarding | 9-12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 (boarding ED Dec 1, 2026) | Full profile |
| Virginia Episcopal SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Episcopal | Lynchburg | VA | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 10 day, Feb 1 boarding (early action Dec 1) | Full profile |
| Washington Episcopal SchoolExperiential and outdoor · Service learning | Bethesda | MD | Day | PK3 to 8 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Woodberry Forest SchoolCollege preparatory · Global or international | Woodberry Forest | VA | Boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (2026-27 cycle); early Nov 15; rolling after | Full profile |
| Wyoming SeminaryCollege preparatory · Postgraduate year | Kingston | PA | Day and boarding | PreK to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 (priority) | Full profile |
| Brentwood SchoolCollege preparatory · Service learning | Los Angeles | CA | Day | K to 12 | 17 | Test optional | Jan 8, 2027 | Full profile |
| Dunn SchoolProject-based learning · Experiential and outdoor | Los Olivos | CA | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1, 2027 (ED Dec 4, 2026) | Full profile |
| Eastside Preparatory SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Kirkland | WA | Day | 5 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 14, 2027 | Full profile |
| Hawai’i School for Girls at La Pietra | Honolulu | HI | Day | 6 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Rolling | Full profile |
| International School of Los AngelesInternational Baccalaureate · Bilingual or immersion | Burbank | CA | Day | Preschool to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 31 for grades 1 to 12; Nov 30 for preschool to K (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Laguna Blanca SchoolCollege preparatory | Santa Barbara | CA | Day | EK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Marymount High SchoolCollege preparatory · Global or international | Los Angeles | CA | Day | 9 to 12 | 14 | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 | Full profile |
| Midland SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Los Olivos | CA | Boarding | 9 to 12 | 6 to 15 | Test optional | Feb 15 | Full profile |
| The Northwest SchoolGlobal or international | Seattle | WA | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 14, 2027 | Full profile |
| Pacific Buddhist AcademyFaith: Other | Honolulu | HI | Day | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Dec 31 suggested, rolling (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
| Santa Catalina SchoolFaith: Catholic | Monterey | CA | Day and boarding | PreK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Feb 1 regular; Dec 4 early decision (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Seattle Academy of Arts and SciencesExperiential and outdoor · Arts focus | Seattle | WA | Day | 6 to 12 | 15 to 17 | Test optional | Jan 14, 2027 | Full profile |
| Seattle Girls’ SchoolProject-based learning | Seattle | WA | Day | 5 to 8 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 14, 2027 | Full profile |
| Sequoyah SchoolProgressive · Project-based learning | Pasadena | CA | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15 (early Dec 15; year not stated) | Full profile |
| Viewpoint School | Calabasas | CA | Day | TK to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Dec 15, 2026 (priority) | Full profile |
| Villanova Preparatory SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Catholic | Ojai | CA | Day and boarding | Middle school to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 31 first round (2026-27 cycle); rolling after | Full profile |
| Vistamar SchoolCollege preparatory | El Segundo | CA | Day | 9 to 12 | 14 | Test optional | Jan 22, 2027 (priority); rolling after | Full profile |
| Asheville School | Asheville | NC | Day and boarding | 9 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15; Early Decision Nov 15 (year not stated) | Full profile |
| Atlanta International SchoolInternational Baccalaureate · Bilingual or immersion | Atlanta | GA | Day | 3K to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 31, 2027 | Full profile |
| Indian Springs SchoolCollege preparatory | Indian Springs | AL | Day and boarding | 8 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 24, 2027 (day); Jan 31, 2027 (boarding) | Full profile |
| Beacon AcademyInternational Baccalaureate · Experiential and outdoor | Evanston | IL | Day | 9 to 12 | 12 | Test optional | Dec 15, 2026 | Full profile |
| Chaminade College Preparatory SchoolCollege preparatory · Faith: Catholic | Saint Louis | MO | Day and boarding | 6 to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Not stated | Full profile |
| Crossroads College Preparatory SchoolCollege preparatory | St. Louis | MO | Day | 6 to 12 | 11 | Test optional | Dec 11, 2026 (grade 9); Jan 12, 2027 (other grades), rolling through August | Full profile |
| Interlochen Arts AcademyCollege preparatory · Arts focus | Interlochen | MI | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Early Action Nov 15, Regular Jan 15, then rolling (dates as listed for 2025-26 cycle) | Full profile |
| Visitation AcademyMontessori · Faith: Catholic | Saint Louis | MO | Day | PS to 12 | 14 | Test optional | Nov 8, 2026 (grade 9); Jan 12, 2027 (grades 6 to 8, 10 to 12) | Full profile |
| Western Reserve Academy | Hudson | OH | Day and boarding | 9 to 12, PG | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 15, 2027 (early Dec 4, 2026) | Full profile |
| Vail Mountain SchoolCollege preparatory · Experiential and outdoor | Vail | CO | Day | K to 12 | Not stated | Test optional | Jan 31 priority, then rolling (2026-27 cycle) | Full profile |
Testing summarizes the rule for the main entry grades. Many schools test only some grades, so select a school for its full profile, including the complete testing policy, mission, signature programs, ratio, tuition, financial aid and the official pages we used. Deadlines are for fall 2027 entry unless another cycle is noted. Blank means the school does not publish that information.
77 boarding or day and boarding schools in this list are test optional, including Avon Old Farms School (Avon, CT), Bard Academy at Simon’s Rock (Barrytown, NY), Berkshire School (Sheffield, MA), Brewster Academy (Wolfeboro, NH), Buxton School (Williamstown, MA), The Cambridge School of Weston (Weston, MA), Canterbury School (New Milford, CT) and Cardigan Mountain School (Canaan, NH).
Among the 44 test optional schools that publish an average class size, the median is 12 students.
116 of the 123 test optional schools in this list describe need-based financial aid on their own websites. Use the Financial aid filter to see them, along with merit scholarships and income-based tuition options.
In our database, the states with the most test optional schools are MA (21), CT (19) and NY (13).
Every school here is an accredited independent school whose own website describes it this way. We read each school’s admissions, tuition, about and affordability pages in September and October 2026 and did not use ranking or directory sites.
ConnectPrep helps families build balanced school lists, prepare applications and interviews, and get ready for the SSAT, ISEE and HSPT, online nationwide and in person in Connecticut, New York and New Jersey.
This list is drawn from ConnectPrep’s national database of accredited independent schools, built from the member directories of NAIS, TABS and the regional independent school associations. Each school’s testing policy, deadline, grades and tuition were read on its own admissions and tuition pages in September 2026, and a second pass in October 2026 recorded mission, approach, signature programs, class size, ratio, enrollment, founding year and financial aid from the school’s own about, academics and affordability pages. A school appears here only when its own website describes it this way. Directory and ranking sites were not used. Blank fields mean the school does not publish that information. See every school by region on our national private school requirements hub.
Have a correction? Email info@connectprep.com.
This is a ConnectPrep page. It is researched and published by ConnectPrep, an independent tutoring, test prep and admissions advising company based in Westport, Connecticut. ConnectPrep is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the schools listed, NAIS, TABS or the regional associations, The Enrollment Management Association (SSAT) or ERB (ISEE). Information is checked against official sources as of the date shown, but policies change, so always confirm details directly before you apply or register.